Hot artichoke dip… totally unhealthy, perfectly delicious

Scoop it with buttery crackers and… oh my…
You will be a hero for doing nearly zero!

This is a staple on my list of things to bring to holiday gatherings, but is also amazing for game day or any get together.

I found this recipe in the “Thru the Grapevine” cookbook put out by the Junior League of Greater Elmira-Corning, which I’ve had for about 25 years, but is still available on Amazon! (I have the 1991 version, but think the recipes were the same each year it was printed).

Here is the recipe, straight from the book, as well as a few shots of how it looks as you make it. I cut my artichokes into eighths – in quarters lengthwise, then in half – instead of mashing them with a fork. Make sure the edges are bubbling like crazy and there’s a nice golden brown on the dip when you take it out of the oven.

recipe

I love this medium-sized oval dish for this recipe, but an 8″ X 8″ square pan or a 9″ pie plate would also likely work well.

 

 

Leave a Reply

